This entry is also available in: Russian, Chinese (Traditional)

Once upon a time, one unknown prophet of “iron horses” world said: Nothing replaces the extra volume, referring to the engine displacement of motorcycles.

 We present you rebuilt motorcycles in “ready to run” condition with displacement over 750 cubic centimeters from all continents, which are called “The Elite”. Truth to be told, that “iron heart” of two-wheeled machines can be the same among different makes – the process of globalization started back then. Digging out the motorcycles, we used “X-files” (data from Red Army intelligent services, who were famous for scooping out information everywhere).

According to the set criteria, we have the most complete collection (or even the only one!) in the world, where a resident of Austria, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Denmark, Italy, Poland, the USSR, USA, France, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden and Japan can personally see with trepidation the handiwork of his great-grandfathers.

Our collection page features restored motorcycles sorted by countries and lines.

Part 1. Elite civil motorcycles

Elite can be CIVIL – businessmen fight for people’s wallets by pushing out precious advertising slogans: “the prettier, the safer, the most important – faster than magical 100 mph* margin

*100 mph = 160 km/h

Part 2. Four-cylinder models

Even among the high society there are “kings” – gorgeous, prestigious FOUR-CILLINDER machines that can be compared to modern spaceships

Part 3. Elite of military motorcycles

MILITARY elite – the product of a race for a contract with governments, that were getting ready for war with only one criteria in mind: victory at any price!

The variety impresses: military machines with a driveshaft on a sidecar, motorcycles designed especially for fighting purposes, tricycles – beautiful workforce for fields and rearward sights.

Part 4. “Biggest” Golden Era models

The collection expands to the side of BIGGEST models – when a motorcycle make “wasn’t tough enough” to put engines with a displacement over 750 ccs and used smaller ones. There were such … peppers that we simply couldn’t pass by, and we collect these precious iron pearls of technical thought bit by bit.

Part 5. Russian line

We want to highlight the RUSSIAN LINE, which begins at “parental” BMW and trying to catch up with “hot” racers until the mid 60-s. Our heart is here, in Russia!

From nuts and bolts, from furthest parts of our huge world we collected 104 pieces of technical art and 410 left have to be found. All countries, whole continents: America, Europe and Asia are staring at each others eyes under the hood of “Motorworld” museum. The history is alive again…

«Motorworld by V. Sheyanov» presentation

Как-то неизвестный пророк магического мира «железных коней» изрек: «Лишних «кубиков» ничто не заменит», имея в виду объем двигателя мотоциклов.

Перед Вами восстановленные до ходового состояния аппараты с объемом двигателя более 750 кубических сантиметров со всех континентов, имя котором ЭЛИТА. Справедливости ради стоит отметить, что «сердце» двухколесных машин может быть одинаковым у разных производителей, глобализация зашагала по свету уже тогда. Отыскивая мотоциклы, мы использовали Х-файлы (разведывательные данные Красной армии, черпавшей информацию отовсюду).

Мы уверены, что по заданным критериям у нас если не единственная, то самая полная коллекция в мире, где сегодняшний житель Австрии, Бельгии, Великобритании, Германии, Дании, Италии, Польши, СССР, США, Франции, Чехии, Швейцарии, Швеции и Японии может воочию с трепетом увидеть дело рук своих прадедов.

На странице Состав Коллекции экспонаты рассортированы по странам и линейкам.

Часть I. Элита гражданского мотостроения

Элита бывает ГРАЖДАНСКОЙ – это когда бизнесмены конкурируют за кошельки людей, заманивая их прекрасными лозунгами: красивее, безопаснее, а главное, быстрее магической отметки в 100 миль/час.

*100 миль в час = 160 километров в час

Часть II. Четырехцилиндровые модели

Но даже среди высшего сословия есть свои «короли» – величавые ЧЕТЫРЕХЦИЛИНДРОВЫЕ аппараты, они сродни сегодняшним космическим кораблям.

Часть III. Элита военного мотостроения

ВОЕННАЯ элита – продукт гонки за контракты правительств, готовящихся к войне, с единственным критерием: победить любой ценой! Разнообразие впечатляет, здесь военные аппараты с ПРИВОДОМ на колесо коляски, СПЕЦИАЛЬНО разработанные для войны агрегаты и ТРИЦИКЛЫ – ажурные трудяги полей битв и тыла.

Часть IV. “Старшие” модели Золотого Века

Коллекция расширяется в сторону СТАРШИХ моделей, это когда производитель не «дотягивал» до 750 «кубиков», а останавливался на двигателях с рабочим объемом поменьше. Там были такие … перцы, что пройти мимо мы просто не могли, и собираем по крупицам эти драгоценные железные жемчуга́ технической мысли.

Часть V. Русская линия

Особо хочется отметить нашу РУССКУЮ ЛИНИЮ, начинающуюся с зарождения «родительского» БМВ и дотягивающуюся с «горячими» рейсерами, аж до середины 60-хх! Наше сердце в России!

По гайке и болтику, из самых дальних уголков нашего большого мира собраны для Вас 104 произведения технического искусства и еще 410 в поиске. Все страны, целые континенты: Америка, Европа и Азия заглянули в глаза друг другу в музее «Мотомира». История ожила…

Презентация «Мотомира Вячеслава Шеянова»